CONVENTION SCHEDULE & INFORMATION

Friday - September 1 @ 10PM EST (7PM MST)

Saturday - September 2 @ 9PM EST (6PM MST)

Sunday - September 3 @ 12PM EST (9AM MST)

Sunday - September 3 @ 8PM EST (5PM MST)

LIVE STREAM INFORMATION

LIVE STREAM LINK - CLICK HERE

BIBLE CONTEST INFORMATION

All youth is invited to participate in the youth Biblical knowledge test that will take place at

Happy Valley Romanian Church in one of the study rooms. The test will take place Saturday September 2nd at 10 a.m. until 11:30 a.m. During this time the use of cellphones, electronic devices, study guides or Bibles is strictly prohibited. Contestants are asked to wait until grading is complete. If there are contestants with the same score they will be asked to participate in a secondary post-exam for score differentiation. The winners (1st, 2nd, 3rd place) will be announced via a text message Saturday night. The awards will be given Sunday night during the evening service. The prizes vary from cash, electronic devices and Christian literature. The grading committee will be composed of members from different Pentecostal churches in Phoenix.  

Additional Information regarding the contest:

  • The Contest will be organized in 3 groups:

Group 1: contestants between 7-13 years

Group 2: contestants between 14-19 years

Group 3: contestants between 20-30 years

  • The exam will be comprised of questions from the book of Daniel.
  • Difficulty of the questions will be according to the groups
  • Questions will be multiple choice with one correct answer
  • The Biblical reference will be given with the question, except for a few questions where there won’t be a reference.
  • Participants can take the exam in Romanian or English

Study hard!

Coordinator: Cristian Grigorosita (Cell: 623-285-4049)

HOTEL INFORMATION

1. Courtyard Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Address: 2029 W. Whispering Wind Dr, Phoenix, AZ, 85085

Cost: $79/night + tax

Reservation Link - Click Here

 

2. Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Address: 2035 W. Whispering Wind Dr, Phoenix, AZ, 85085

Cost: $79/night + tax

Reservation Link - Click Here

 

3. Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Address: 2550 W. Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ, 85085

Cost: $79/night + tax

Reservation Link - Click Here

 

4. Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Address: 2470 W. Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085

Cost: $79/night + tax

Reservation Link - Click Here

CONFERENCE FLYERS

NameTypeSize
PROGRAMUL CONVENTIEI
pdf125 KB
CONCURS BIBLIC 2017
pdf65 KB
CONFERINTA PASTORALA
pdf56 KB
CONFERINTA FAMILII
pdf53 KB
CONFERINTA SURORILOR
pdf43 KB
CONFERINTA MISIUNILOR
pdf42 KB